I denne seksjonen

Del siden

Microsoft Certified Professional Developer (MCPD)

Professional Series credentials validate a comprehensive set of skills required to be successful on the job. These skills include design, project management, operations management, and planning, and they are contextual to the job role. By validating a more comprehensive set of skills, these credentials give candidates and their hiring managers a reliable indicator of on-the-job performance.

The Professional Series certifications:

  • Typically consist of one to three exams. 
  • Have one or more prerequisites from the Technology Series. 
  • Are focused on single job role.
  • Require recertification to maintain active status.

The Microsoft Certified Professional Developer (MCPD) credential highlights your job role, featuring your specific area of expertise. Now you can easily distinguish yourself as an expert in Windows development, Web application development, or enterprise applications development. There are three MCPD certification paths:


For upgrade paths, please see the Microsoft website.

For information on how to upgrade your MCPD certification to an MCSD Certification, please follow this guide.